first time owner things to buy; random questions

CTMI

This is my first post here at ctflier. I am set to take delivery of a CTSW within the next 9-12 days, and am finalizing the list of the things i will need to buy.

This will be the my first airplane, and i am a new pilot. I live in Michigan, and will need to equip this plane for the frigid temperatures we deal with up here.

Below is the list of items i am planning to purchase so as to be properly equipped to take possession of the plane. I have no children, and this plane will be filling that role for the time being! :)  i want to be certain i have everything covered to keep it tip-top.

·         Cockpit

o   Headset (2)

·         Cleaning

o   Composiclean:

§  Wax

§  Bucket wash

o   Oil Eater

o   210 plexi cleaner

o   Microfiber Rags

·         Engine

o   Cold weather related:

§  Tanis block heater

§  Metal Tape

§  Tanis battery heater?

§  Cetek 3300?

o   Sport Aero 4

o   spark plugs

o   Dexcool 50-50

o   Oil filters

·         Preflight

o   GATS fuel tester with sump

o   Fuel tank level dipstick

o   Digital tire pressure gauge

o   Collapsible foot stool

·         Miscellaneous

o   Flight design t-shirt and hat  :D

Did I miss anything?

Secondly, I was wondering if anyone had any insight as to the things i can expect to be mildly to wildly different from a sportcruiser, which is the plane i got my license in, and have done all my flying in thus far. Flight characteristics etc.

thanks in advance!

Quick thoughts...

Use 93 octane mogas and fuel the plane in your hangar. So, you'll need 2 to 4 five gallon Tuff Jugs to carry fuel from gas station to hangar.

If you plan on burning 100LL then buy Decalin to reduce the lead. 1/2 oz. per 10 gals of 100LL

A transceiver is very useful especially if you're located on a field with AWOS.

I think you are already ahead of the power curve. 

You are doing the right thing by all your planning and there is a lot of good knowledge on this forum.