DPE in/near Connecticut for private pilot exam in CTLS?

EFB

Help!  I own a 2009 CTLS.  I am a student pilot.  I am ready to take the private pilot checkride now.  I am looking to schedule an exam but I am not having any luck finding a DPE who will conduct the private pilot exam in a CTLS.  I’ve taken and passed the written exam, I have filled out my 8710, my instructor has signed me off to take the exam, etc.  I did not realize that finding a DPE would be an issue.  But it is.  Does anyone have any suggestions?  Thank you in advance for your help.  

AGLyme, Tom Peghiny of Flight Design USA mentioned Tony Debany’s name at some point when I was casually chatting with him. When I contacted Tony he explained he only does Sport Pilot check-rides.  I am hoping to take the private pilot practical exam.  I will call Tom again and see if he has any other thoughts. If he does I will report them here.  

Coppercity - I will look for something local but if I get stumped, I will keep this in mind.  Thank you.

4 hours ago, AGLyme said:

Is Tony the guy out of Brainard?  Anyway, there has to be one around here... great luck, let's meet up one of these days... we are lucky to have a beautiful area to fly around in.

Andrew

Tony is at Danbury. 

Odowneyeng, I don’t see why I should have to rent a plane and get instruction in it and spend time learning how to do steep turns and etc. in it when I own a perfectly good plane that I have been getting instruction in and etc.  I’d prefer to avoid doing that.  But, what you mentioned may well be a logical and expedient solution if I can’t find a DPE who will do the checkride in the CTLS.  But I think I found one in Maine at KSFM (John Gary).