Compression test

procharger

Co-Pilot User.gif stormusmaximus's Avatar
Thanks

Compression Test on a Rotax 912UL

Hi all,
What is the TBO for a 912ul and what compression readings would you expect in a static test (PSI).
I have been looking at a 912 with 1750 hours and the cylinder readings are.
1 = 130psi
2 = 126psi
3 = 130psi
4 = 125psi
I cannot find any figures for a static test only the one using compressed air.
Any Ideas ?

I have been maintaining aircraft for over 45 yrs, I think at this point I know how to do a compression check. From your comment I see why most aviation professionals tell me they do not take these forums seriously, including some senior people at Flight Design and other aircraft companies. As an IA and Aeronautical engineer I look at this forum for new information and try to engage in constructive conversation. You however are a good example of why I feel that this forum has become a joke and not considered worth my time anymore.

I suggest you talk to some of the principal players in this LSA industry. I come to this forum for accurate information and offer information based on my background and experience. I deal with professional aviation engineers, CEO's, etc all the time and they do not act like the guy above. This is not the kind of forum that I wish to be associated with and will no longer participate. 

20 hours ago, Madhatter said:

I suggest you talk to some of the principal players in this LSA industry. I come to this forum for accurate information and offer information based on my background and experience. I deal with professional aviation engineers, CEO's, etc all the time and they do not act like the guy above. This is not the kind of forum that I wish to be associated with and will no longer participate.