Sign in to follow this  
procharger

Insurance CTSW

$1,500 for a 2014 CTLSi with $100,000 hull coverage.  Gregg Ellsworth with Aviation Insurance Resources has found me the best rates for the past couple of years.  He's a super nice guy.  Give him a call 301-682-6200.

My aviation business insurance went up 15%, and I have heard of others that went up 25%. The companies have been saying that they are operating at a loss, and at least 2 companies have left the market. Them leaving the market is a pretty good indicator that they were not making any money.

3 hours ago, Andy A said:

Gregg Ellsworth with Aviation Insurance Resources has found me the best rates for the past couple of years.  He's a super nice guy.  Give him a call 301-682-6200.

x2

Mine went down buy $100 this year but it was higher than what you all have quoted.

$2300 but that covers anyone who flies it with no required hours in type limit.

I'm a new pilot though, just got my first 100 hours.

My policy ending in May with Falcon is $1100 and change for $89K hull. Renewal will be $1700 for the same coverage. The only other offer was $2900.

This is with near 6,000 accident/incident free hours and most ratings including rotor head (Hi Bill) but not ATP. They swear my age, 75, is not a factor. It's just that the industry is having a hard time. I read an article a couple of months ago saying rates were going up.

I probably should have lowered the hull value to a more reasonable number. Next year.

10 minutes ago, sandpiper said:

My policy ending in May with Falcon is $1100 and change for $89K hull. Renewal will be $1700 for the same coverage. The only other offer was $2900.

This is with near 6,000 accident/incident free hours and most ratings including rotor head (Hi Bill) but not ATP. They swear my age, 75, is not a factor. It's just that the industry is having a hard time. I read an article a couple of months ago saying rates were going up.